Newly elected officials to take office in Penfield, swearing-in event set for January 3

As of Monday, January 1, 2024, the Town of Penfield has a new leader with Town Supervisor Jeff Leenhouts taking office. Leenhouts replaces Supervisor Debbie Drawe who did not seek re-election. Town Justice Paula Metzler, and newly elected Town Board members Linda Teglash and Kevin Berry also began their respective terms on January 1, 2024.

Leenhouts will serve a two-year term while Metzler, Teglash, and Berry will serve four-year terms.

To celebrate the appointment of each elected official, a swearing-in event will occur Wednesday, January 3 at 5:30 p.m. in the Penfield Town Hall auditorium (3100 Atlantic Avenue, Penfield, NY 14526). The public is invited to attend.

Town Supervisor Debbie Drawe:
“For the past several years, I’ve had the opportunity to serve this wonderful community,” said Supervisor Debbie Drawe. “I want to thank Penfield residents for the opportunity to serve you. This will be a seamless transition, and I know Jeff and our other elected officials will do an outstanding job leading Penfield.”

Town Supervisor-elect Jeff Leenhouts: 
“I want to thank the Penfield community for entrusting me to be your next leader,” said Town Supervisor-elect Jeff Leenhouts. “I am ready to get started and look forward to working closely with the community to make Penfield an even better place to call home and do business.”

For those not attending in person, the event will be broadcast live on Penfield Television's Government Access Network; this includes Spectrum Cable Channel 1303, ROKU/Apple TV/Amazon Fire in the PenfieldTV app, as well as online via Facebook, YouTube, and