Planning Board

The Planning Board is responsible to consider, review, and act on applications for preliminary and final subdivision and site plans.  Further, the Board has the authority to approve, approve with conditions, or deny applications for Environmental Protection Overlay District (EPOD) permits, conditional use permits, and special permits as authorized by Chapter 29 of the Town of Penfield Zoning Ordinance.

Town Board Liaison: Town Supervisor Debbie Drawe

The Planning Board is a five-member body that meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month.
Board members serve a three-year term (January 1 through December 31)

Planning_Image_Hetzke_19 Planning_Image_Aken_22 Planning_Image_Burton_19 Planning_Image_Kanauer_19 Planning_Image_Tydings_19
Allyn "AJ" Hetzke  Kelly Aken Jim Burton Robert Kanauer Terry Tydings
Term: 2020-23 Term: 2022-23 Term: 2022-24 Term: 2023-25 Term: 2020-23
Chairman   Vice-Chairman     

The first meeting of the month begins with a work session at 6:30 pm, which adjourns at 7:00 pm for a public hearing. Following the public hearing, the Board resumes the work session to discuss all tabled matters before them. The second meeting of the month is designated as a work session. The Board meets once per month during the months of July, August, November, and December.

All meetings are open to the public. If you would like to submit comments to the Planning Board, please send them to the Planning Department.

Please contact the Planning Department for more information at (585) 340-8640 or email.