Supervisor R. Anthony (Tony) LaFountain

Image-Elected-LaFountain108Tony LaFountain was first elected Town Supervisor on November 3, 2009, and took office January 1, 2010. He was elected to his sixth two-year term in November of 2019 and will serve this term from January 1, 2020, to December 31, 2021. Prior elected experience includes five years and eight months as a Monroe County Legislator representing Penfield from the 9th district, and 18 years as a Penfield Town Councilman.

Tony served five years as chairman of the Penfield Zoning Board of Appeals; prior to that, he was employed by the Town of Penfield’s Department of Public Works for five-and-a-half years supporting stormwater, sanitary sewer and roadway inspections, the Planning Board and the Zoning Board of Appeals.

Tony currently serves on the board of directors for Crimestoppers, is the representative for the Supervisors Association on the Monroe County Fire Advisory Board and the 911 Operating Practices Board, and is a past president of the Monroe County Supervisor’s Association.

Tony spent 29 years at Eastman Kodak Company in many different roles and retired in 2009 as the Director of Fire and Security for Kodak Rochester. Born and raised in Saranac Lake, NY, Tony attended Canton College and graduated with a degree in Construction Engineering. Tony resides on Woodside Drive with his wife, Lyn. They have two grown daughters, Jennifer and Stacey, and two grand-daughters, Ava and Adyson.